Just wanted to check in and let you all know I am still here, just needing a bit of a blogland break. I will be back with an update hopefully soon. The donor process is going really great. If you have followed me for a while you know I don’t like to write about little updates along the way. I like to stay in the moment and take it day by day. That being said, this path for our baby has felt so right all along the way. Sometimes I forgot that what we are doing is unconvential, sometimes I let my mind linger a bit on saying goodbye to my own eggs but mostly I just feel immense gratitude to have this option. Our egg donor has been a great match and we are so thankful for renewed hope.

I know the holidays can be so hard in this fight. It can be trigger central everywhere you look. I hope you just remember to be kind to yourself, to remind yourself often that although it feels like you will be in this purgatory forever you won’t. This too shall pass. Somehow and someway. Just be good and forgiving to yourself along the way.

 

xoxo

 

